Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.


January 21, 2005 @ 12:00 am

THE WHITE HOUSE, Office of the Press Secretary announces on January 21, 2005 that President George W. Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to attend the Inauguration of his Excellency Viktor Yushchenko, President of Ukraine, on January 23, 2005. The Honorable Colin L. Powell, Secretary of State, will lead the delegation. Members of the Presidential Delegation are: The Honorable John E. Herbst, United States Ambassador to Ukraine, The Honorable Paula Dobriansky, Under Secretary of State for Global Affairs, Mrs. Vera M. Andryczyk, President, Ukrainian Federation of America, Mrs. Nadia Komarnyckyj McConnell, President, U.S.-Ukraine Foundation, and Mr. Myron Kuropas, Ph.D., Adjunct Professor, Northern Illinois University.January 19 –- International Republican Institute hosts a discussion about The Direction of President Bush’s Foreign Policy in the Second Term.


January 21, 2005
12:00 am
Event Category: